3

Using on line registration in CiviEvent, I can check the box 'Register multiple participants'. For an specific event I don't want that so I don't check that box.

when I log in before registration, I get the notice above the registration fields:

Welcome Betty Dolfing. (Not Betty Dolfing, or want to register a different person?)

and then I can click on the link to register a different person.

Question: I don't want this option that participants can register others as well and even have the opportunity to 'look up' people in CiviCMR. How can I get rid of that? It seems a default thing for logged in accounts. I'm using Drupal 7 with CiviCRM 4.6.22. I tried to switch on and off several permissions in Drupal but haven't found the solution yet.

  • Enabling logged in users to register another person can be really useful, for example in the scenario where an assistant is asked to register their boss for a conference, or a team member registers not just themselves but also the rest of their team. If you are sure you don't want this message displayed I guess the simplest fix would be to hide it with CSS. – Graham Nov 29 '16 at 20:53
2

To do the same, I use 2 Webforms :

  • one public (authenticated users) which is limited to their own registration (existing contact hidden)
  • one, almost identical, reserved to an administrative role which enables different persons registration.

You may need the permission per webform Module (https://www.drupal.org/project/permissions_per_webform)

  • With the help of a technical guy I changed the template and excluded the phrase 'Not XXXX or want to register a different person?' from the template. You can find the template here: sites/all/modules/civicrm/templates/CRM/Event/Form/Registration/Register.tpl. – Betty Dolfing Dec 7 '16 at 8:21

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.