I am using CiviCRM 4.7.22 on Wordpress.
In the profile creation advanced settings, we have the option of automatically adding the person to a specific group when they fill out the profile form.
I have two groups, Donors and Members. Members get access to restricted areas, while donors do not.
My dilemma is, if someone who already has a membership account decides to submit a separate donation, is he then going to be removed from the Membership group and placed in the Donors group?