I had a member sign up for an annual membership while their current membership was still active, but they used a slightly different address and so it created a duplicate contact with a new membership. I merged the two contacts and so now I have one contact record with two memberships. I want to keep the older membership and delete the newer one, so I manually renewed the older one. However, deleting the newer one will delete the contribute record associated with that membership.
How can I reassign that contribution, or at least remove the link between the contribution and the newer membership, so that I can delete that membership?