0

under contacts, manage groups, delete; the following notiThis group currently has 35 members in it. Deleting this group will NOT delete the member contact records. However, all contact subscription information and history for this group will be deleted. If this group is used in CiviCRM profiles, those fields will be reset. This action cannot be undone.

| improve this question | | | | |
  • 2
    Hi - welcome to CiviCRM stack exchange. I don't think you have asked a question, just described a message that you have received which is a standard warning message telling you what will happen when you delete a group. Can you explain what your problem is in a bit more detail. – Mick Kahn Mar 14 '19 at 13:58
0

if it helps ... 'subscription information and history' simply means the record of when someone was added to the group. no value in keeping this if you are deleting the group. you will not be deleting anything else about the Contact

| improve this answer | | | | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.