1

I'm looking at a scenario where adding a contact to a group gives them a new Drupal role, but I also want to remove that role if a membership (which is part of a separate workflow) expires. Would that work using the two sync modules, or would the group/role sync simply re-apply the role when the user next logs in?

  • So your system wouldn't cope with the member who is in the group having both roles? – petednz - fuzion Dec 17 '15 at 17:55
  • I think you may have it there @petednz - thanks. – Graham Dec 19 '15 at 11:04
  • i will add as answer then – petednz - fuzion Dec 19 '15 at 19:45
  • care to accept the below? – petednz - fuzion Feb 18 '16 at 0:39
2

One solution would be to rejig your roles so that the outcome you need can be delivered by letting Members have one Role and people in the Group have another Role. It seems like a 'cumulative' approach to permissions and roles could work for you.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.