Civi 4.6.10 (can't update due to error described here)
Online registration is enabled, primary registration uses Profile A on top, and Profile B on the bottom.
Additional Registrations use Profile C. Originally the client had selected Profile B for additional registrations, but realized they didn't need to collect that information.
If you remove Profile B from Additional Registrations and then Save and Cancel to close the Event, Profile B does not appear in the form.
If you remove Profile B from Additional Registrations and use Save & Close, the form reverts to using Profile C and B.
Very maddening as the default that most people take is Save & Close.
Has anyone else experienced this and is there a resolution?